Posted by: richemery | January 22, 2010

Fit For Life ~ day 1

Fit for life is an annual fundraiser we are doing here at Northgate. We are raising money to help support our missionaries in Ghana. We are doing this by getting our buts kicked in muay thai. We are not actually letting someone beat us up for money but we are trying to lose as much weight as possible in 5 weeks. Every person involved with Fit For Life has registered with a $50 donation to missions, and the church is going to give $10 per pound that is lost by the group.

To help me lose as much weight at possible I am going to keep you all updated on my progress right here. and let you know how I am doing at the weekly weigh ins. Also I am not going to eat any fast food, Starbucks, or junk food during the five weeks. I am going to try to play squash 1-2 times a week as well as take part in the muay thai every Tuesday and Thursday morning.

My staring weight is 260.0 and my goal is to lose 20 pounds.

Leave a Reply

Categories

